Donkey Kong
Spooky
is the new champion in
Helicopter with 1125 points
Helicopter

Thread Author: Chiba3010
Thread ID: 4282
Thread Info
There are 49 posts in this thread, and it has been viewed 14852 times.
  View Thread
Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
GCW Zero: New handheld puts the Neo Geo X to the test
Chiba3010
DarakuTenshi wrote:
Yeah, that's what I'm worried about. But, I'm a poor student with no job so I have to play it safe.

As far as post-Kickstarter availability is concerned, this was just posted on the GCW Zero FB page:

"May 2013 is the estimated date when it will be available to the general public. The device will be sold at gcw-zero.com, with dragonbox.de and ithic.com as official resellers."

That's all they've said thus far, hopefully new info regarding pricing and what's included in the box when it hits the online retailers will be forthcoming, should it be any different than what KS backers will receive in March. By then, myself and fellow members who also bought a Zero through Kickstarter will have likely shared enough evaluations and critiques to help you decide if you want to grab one for yourself! Wink
i1152.photobucket.com/albums/p488/Chiba3010/8b2527a9.jpg

Chiba3010
I've been hearing rumors that the Zero's shipping to Kickstarter adoptees might be delayed, as have earlier, pre-KS units which have yet to reach their earliest group of lucky buyers... Hope this isn't true... :(

I'm impatient. I'll admit it. Wink

DarakuTenshi
I'll tell you... I'm very interested in it, but my situation right now is difficult to judge. In a few more months I'll be leaving the college campus and headed off probably back to Texas, and I'd hate to miss my system if they end up not being able to ship it until May/June

lee gray
Chiba3010 wrote:

It's done. Kickstarter raised an impressive $238,498 from 1,680 backers to fund the GCW Zero's debut production run. Clap