Donkey Kong
Spooky
is the new champion in
Helicopter with 1125 points
Helicopter

Thread Author: CrazyDiamond
Thread ID: 2513
Thread Info
There are 14 posts in this thread, and it has been viewed 3584 times.
  View Thread
Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
Doom is like, awesome and stuff.
CrazyDiamond
This game is cool because you can like, shoot people in the face and stuff. Uh, *ahem*. Sorry. Today's first person shooters just do not appeal to me at all. Wolfenstein made the genre popular, but Doom made it a force to be reckoned with. It's oine of the most influential games of all time. I recently started playing it again after 14 years. Even Butt-head thinks Doom is awesome:

http://www.youtub...VMg7DIRpt8

I don't know what Beavis thinks though. lol.

NeoGeoNinja
YOUR NOT ALONE...
I can hand on heart say: Doom is my most favourite FPS ever made - specifically 'Doom' & 'Final Doom' for PS1. I guess, by todays FPS standards, you could almost relate to Dooms more simple premise as an Arcade-style FPS? I hope that makes sense!

ALSO...
FYI, Doom 64 is my fave N64 game too! To be honest, I love it just as much as the PS1 releases... perhaps even more. I think that it is probably the most ULTIMATE Doom experience physically available. Doom perfection if you will... just a shame the '64 doesn't output RGB (unless you're lucky enough to have an EARLY jap '64 from back in the day?).

I NOTICED...
you acquired Doom for BOTH PSOne & SNES. Whilst the PSOne version is Doom utterly fantastic, the SNES version is somewhat, quite the achievement... don't you think?

Ninja
i699.photobucket.com/albums/vv359/NeoGeoNinja/NGNsignatureRev1.jpg

CrazyDiamond
NeoGeoNinja wrote:
YOUR NOT ALONE...
I can hand on heart say: Doom is my most favourite FPS ever made - specifically 'Doom' & 'Final Doom' for PS1. I guess, by todays FPS standards, you could almost relate to Dooms more simple premise as an Arcade-style FPS? I hope that makes sense!

ALSO...